Review! Simply Vera Vera Wang Cosmetics Transforming Shadow Duo

Hi everyone! I’m back. I know I have been away for a while but that is only because I was on vacation in Florida. It was fun but really exhausting. I wentdown for my cousin’s wedding and it was beautiful. I love weddings because I get to dress all fancy and stuff. For the wedding I wore a teal sort of color dress and I wanted an eyeshadow to match. I have never really worn much makeup to go out even to weddings so this was sort of a big step for me. The eyeshadow I bought was also another product from Kohl’s called Simply Vera Vera Wang transforming shadow duo, which I paid about $15 for.

Now that is kind of expensive for me especially since it is only two eyeshadows but, I wanted a good product and the color matched my dress perfectly. The shadow is number 407 and it comes with this teal-ish color and a bronze sort of color and an applicator. The package is flat, circular, and black.

The pigmentation is good and it lasted through the night.  I don’t really have anything negative to say about this product except for the price. If it costed a little less I would definitely buy more colors.

TheBeautyNovice

2 Comments

  1. Allyssa said,

    July 26, 2012 at 6:48 pm

    I love anything and everything Vera Wang! Those colors look beautiful! I’ll have to try this! By the way..thanks for following my blog! If you want to make a sidebar button, like I have done on my page ( where is says ” grab my button”) maybe we can swap? E-mail me if you’re interested!

  2. July 27, 2012 at 1:08 am

    Hi Alyssa! Definitely try the Vera Wang shadows. I really liked it. I also like your blog hopefully one day I can get mine to be so nice. :)


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

